Jazz Tangcay: Last News


L.A. Filming Declines as Pandemic Production Shift Subsides

Jazz Tangcay Artisans Editor FilmLA has reported a total of 9,066 Shoot Days (SD)* in the third quarter (“Q3”). This figure reflects a 10% decline from the same period last year and a -1.7% decline from 2020. FilmLA President Paul Audley said the decline was a modest one as last year was an unprecedented one due to the pandemic. Audley said, “To that point, we note that the COVID-19 Delta wave forced an out of season production shift last year. That shift led to record-breaking filming levels in the latter halfof 2021.” Shoot Day activity for feature films and commercials declined, both year-over-year and compared to the five-year averages, while TV and other categories were more mixed

Related News

Eddie Redmayne, Janelle Monae and Sadie Sink Among SCAD Savannah Film Festival Honorees
Jazz Tangcay Artisans Editor Eddie Redmayne, Janelle Monáe, Jonathan Majors and Sadie Sink are among the stars being honored at the SCAD Savannah Film Festival later this month. The Savannah College of Art and Design celebrates 25 years with the 25th annual SCAD Savannah Film Festival, taking place in person Oct. 22–29. Redmayne will receive the Virtuoso Award for “The Good Nurse,” Monáe will be presented with the Spotlight Award for “Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery,” Jonathan Majors with the Spotlight Award for “Devotion” and Sadie Sink with the Rising Star Award for “The Whale.” Among the other honorees, Kerry Condon is set to receive the Distinguished Performance Award for “The Banshees of Inisherin,” JD Dillard with the Rising Star Director Award for “Devotion,” Nicholas Hoult with the Vanguard Award for “The Menu,” Jeremy Pope with the Distinguished Performance Award for “The Inspection.” Henry Selick is being honored with the Outstanding Achievement in Animation Award for “Wendell and Wild.” Previously announced honorees include Colson Baker (Machine Gun Kelly) who will receive the Discovery Award for “Taurus” and Ron Howard who will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award in Directing for “Thirteen Lives.”