Today news
Elton John
Sir Elton Hercules John CH CBE (born Reginald Kenneth Dwight; 25 March 1947) is an English singer, songwriter, pianist, and composer. He has worked with lyricist Bernie Taupin since 1967; they have collaborated on more than 30 albums. John has sold more than 300 million records, making him one of the world's best-selling music artists. He has more than fifty Top 40 hits, as well as seven consecutive number-one albums in the United States, 58 Billboard Top 40 singles, 27 Top 10 singles, four of which peaked at number two and nine of which reached number one. His tribute single "Candle in the Wind 1997", rewritten in dedication to Diana, Princess of Wales, sold over 33 million copies worldwide and is the best-selling single in the history of the UK and US singles charts. He has also produced records and occasionally acted in films. John owned Watford F.C. from 1976 to 1987 and from 1997 to 2002, and is an honorary life president of the club.
Taylor Swift

Taylor Alison Swift is an American singer-songwriter. She is known for narrative songs about her personal life, which have received widespread media coverage. At age 14, Swift became the youngest artist signed by the Sony/ATV Music publishing house and, at 15, she signed her first record deal.

Her 2006 eponymous debut album was the longest-charting album of the 2000s in the US. Its third single, "Our Song", made her the youngest person to single-handedly write and perform a number-one song on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart. Swift's second album, Fearless, was released in 2008.

Buoyed by the pop crossover success of the singles "Love Story" and "You Belong with Me", it became the US' best-selling album of 2009 and was certified diamond in the US. The album won four Grammy Awards, and Swift became the youngest Album of the Year winner.

Related News
Elton John Taylor Swift Nicki Minaj Kendrick Lamar Wayne Brady Morgan Wallen Mark Tuan Los Angeles USA Sweden county Morgan city Lamar country Elton John Taylor Swift Nicki Minaj Kendrick Lamar Wayne Brady Morgan Wallen Mark Tuan Los Angeles USA Sweden county Morgan city Lamar

Taylor Swift, Bad Bunny, Beyoncé, Kendrick Lamar and Morgan Wallen Top Non-Televised Catgories For American Music Awards

Reading now: 611

The non-televised award winners for tonight’s American Music Awards were announced this morning via Twitter audio livestream and Discord.

Highlights include three AMA wins for Taylor Swift and two each for Bad Bunny, Beyoncé, Kendrick Lamar and Morgan Wallen. Singer/songwriter Mark Tuan of GOT7 and trade magazine reporters Tiffany Taylor and Tetris Kelly hosted the livestream.

The fan-voted 2022 American Music Awards will be aired tonight at 8 PM PST/EST on ABC. Wayne Brady hosts the show live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

In addition to winning three awards off-air, Swift is eligible to become the most decorated artist in AMAs history should she win the three awards she’s nominated for this evening, including tonight’s top honor, Artist of the Year.

The website is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News