record track Music

Lost Prince album which 11 new tracks to be released five years after his death

A lost album from Prince will be released in July - five years after the star’s death. The previously unheard album Welcome 2 America was recorded in 2010, and remained inside the Purple Rain singer’s infamous vault.

The record’s title track condemns celebrity culture and social media in a spoken word song, as well as lashing out at the music industry.

It features 11 original recordings and a cover of Soul Asylum’s Stand Up and B Strong. The 12 tracks have never been released or heard as a full record, though several songs were performed live during his career.

Prince’s Estate shared a statement from the late star, which read: “The world is fraught with misin4mation. “George Orwell’s vision of the future is here.

The website is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News